Impossible Box svg

I seem to be in a box phase.  I’ve been google ‘ing several box templates.  I came across one that when you push down on the top, it creates its own lid.  I found one on a blog called  Stampinantics. This was only a template, so I converted it to a svg.   I was amazed.  I even called the DH into the craft room to show him how it worked.  I kept opening and closing the box.  I know, I know, I’m easily entertained.  Anyway, I asked Paula (owner of Stampinantics.) if I could use her template on my website.  She said that she drew her own template (with her measurements), but she was not the originator.  If the originator would come forward, I will gladly give credit, because I love this box!  If you would love to create this box, here is the svg.  Please visit Paula’s site for her wonderful instructions.

Demonstration video of how to close the Impossible box

Not bad for my first video

 

This entry was posted in box, svg and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Impossible Box svg

  1. Pingback: Impossible Box svg | Tu J’s and a Taco

  2. Kim T says:

    What a great box and video. Thanks for sharing I just got to try it.
    Kim xXx

  3. Lea says:

    It was one of those svgs that was too easy to cut and assemble. And yes, I do keep playing with it. Opening it and closing it……

  4. Stacie G says:

    Now this is one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen! You’re right… opening and closing it is ADDICTIVE!! (-:

    I “tweaked” your SVG file a tiny bit and added the cut lines for the base flaps, so if you’d like my edited version, I’ll send it…

    I’m using this box for a DT project later this week and will link to you when it’s posted!
    THANK YOU so much for sharing this file! I LOVE IT!!

    ps… I’m a new follower! Found you thru freesvgfiles.com

  5. Pat says:

    Help
    I downloaded the svg file today , however only part of the box shows up on the svg.. Where is the link to the entire box svg. I am using Make the Cut Software.

    Pat

  6. Lalia says:

    Thanks! I’ve seen this box many places including Split Coast Stampers. Thanks for making it into a SVG file.

  7. debinwa says:

    Thanks so much for this file!! I look forward to trying it out!

  8. Courtney says:

    This looks so cool!

  9. Soraya says:

    impossible not to open and close the box! thanks for the file. I enjoyed watching the video several times and marveling!

Leave a Reply

