I need your help

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Ok, we have Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, my birthday, Valentine’s day out-of-the-way for a while.  I think it is a little early to start Easter.  And you can only do so many St. Patty’s Day svgs.

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO….

Please tell me what type of svgs you are looking for for general scrapbooking and crafts.  This is the time when I’m asking for something from you.  Please don’t think an idea is too silly or too hard or too weird or too etc.  I’m stuck.  I need ideas.  Even one word comments would be appreciated.   Fish, football, monkey, roller skate, etc….Help me out, please.

-Lea

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to I need your help

  1. Stacie G says:

    Well.. I’ll jump in…
    Everyone is getting pretty tired of snow, cold and winter and we’re all gearing up for Spring (flowers, babies, weddings, etc).
    Also, I do a lot of work mixing Digital images with die cut files and the most common digis I’ve seen lately are scenery-related (benches, chairs, places to put sitting images, backgrounds, swings, etc.) but I haven’t seen any cut files for these types of things.
    And… in April, the “Big Wedding” is planned between Prince William and Kate Middleton (wedding things, churches, crowns, castles, princes, and princess, etc)
    My two boys are in the middle of basketball season and, since I live in North Carolina, March Madness (the basketball tournament) is HUGE here (think sports team logos: UNC, Duke, Wake Forest, State, etc.)
    Those are a few ideas that might help kick-start your mojo!

    • Lea says:

      Alright Stacie!!!!

      Great ideas…keep them coming. I’m taking notes.

      Does anyone on the copyright issues with team logos? I’m a little scared to do any of the team logos (even though I love University of Kentucky).
      -Lea

  2. Maria Tejeda-Ruiz says:

    Lea,

    I love your designs and well I’m answering your request for help…I’m working on my daughter’s ice skating pictures and well if you could make up some ice skating relevant ojects I’d appreciate it. Thank you

    Maria

  3. Brittany says:

    Coupons….not sure what I mean by that. I am cutting out coupons right now and that is what came to mind haha

  4. Linda says:

    I would love to have cute rabbits, maybe floppy eared ones, how about lip balm holders, useful items like boxes for holding little things, flower boxes, spring is coming….
    hope you can use these ideas
    Linda

  5. Lea says:

    I’m lovin’ it! Keep them coming! Coupons huh…I’ll have to think about that one. Spring is an excellent idea.
    -Lea

  6. Sheryl Newman says:

    Do you know how to make an svg for something that can make a cut like the diamond fold.
    I have a website that has the shapes on there but I dont know if you can do it. I dont know why you would not be able to.
    http://www.imacrs.com/foldem-temps.htm

    Also how about flowers layered if possible Pansies or violets, gladiolas. Just some suggestions. I have no idea how hard it is to make these things.

    Oh large scallop border.
    Thank you
    Sheryl

  7. Sheryl Newman says:

    Oh and if you go to the website and look at the types of cut they have I LOVE THEM ALL> is that greedy or what.
    Thank you for being willing.
    Also if you are able to make these and they are a big hit I know some more different ones can be found.

    oh and labels with slits so you can thread ribbon through them.

    Iknow I know over load.

    I wish I had your knowledge.

    Thank you again for sharing it.
    Sheryl

  8. Sheryl Newman says:

    coil for the inside of a card to make it pop up where a picture could be applied. Kid of like a spring.

    Just saw the idea.
    Thanks again

  9. Helen says:

    Definately love the idea of some things for the Royal Wedding, i really want my brownies to do some craft for that so that would be so useful.
    Love all your svg files.
    Thank you for all your hard work

    Helen in the UK x

  10. linda says:

    I love the divided card/ page look, but am not into foofie fluffy bows as they are hard to mail. Was thinking it would be great to have double sided borders.. if you know what I mean.. that would take the place of a ribbon/bow, but give the same effect on the card or page.
    oh, and I totally agree with the cut and fold designs..
    thank you for all you do! /THANK YOU for asking.

  11. Nancy S says:

    I love all the SVG’s you do! Thanks for all your hard work! I am on board with the borders. I like the double sided border idea as well as just general scrapping borders. Straight borders, Borders for the whole page (square ones). I am also working on vacation pages and am struggling with landscape/nature cuts but not animals or leaves. We went to the badlands, MT Rushmore area and I just don’t know what to do with them.

  12. Irene says:

    Hey Lea

    I particularly like cut words or sayings like Happy Birthday, Merry Christmas, Joy etc The silhouette offers some and I think they are great. Thanks for sharing your talent with us – love it.

  13. Anneke Keizerwaard says:

    I love all you svg file that you make.
    I like borders also for ribbons, shapes,leaves, flowers, swirls, flourish,tags, snowflakes, ‘
    cards,christmas, frames,corners.
    Thank you.
    Anneke

  14. Christine says:

    First your work is FABULOUS!!! How about some remodeling type stuff, Ladders, saw, hammers, we moved into a new home and I need to scrapbook the pictures. Maybe a hand trolley, moving van, pieces of furniture, appliances, tv, …etc. Thanks for all you create!!!

  15. Anne Harland says:

    I would love some camping stuff. I am new to this so there might be camping things already. I just know I haven’t found them yet. Like a tent, camper fishing bond fire etc maybe even roasting marshmellows.

    Thank you for all you share and do I look forward to your email everyday.
    Anne

  16. Rockin Robin says:

    I am looking for sock monkeys. My friend is getting married at the sock monkey festival in IL next month, and I want to make them a wedding card. I am wanting both a girl/boy sock monkey…not only front view, but back view as well (of course, they have to have the red butt). Perhpas just sock monkey faces and butts??? Will search clip art and SCAL/MTC forums as well. Hugs, Rockin Robin C (PS..love your blog!!!)

  17. Rita says:

    A few ideas for us SVG lovers:
    Word Art Travel Words such as: relax, explore, journey, discover, smile, adventure, destination, travelogue, bon voyage. detour(s), Where Are We?,
    What a Day! and live, laugh, love.
    and some “cat” svgs Plus flourishes and borders for scrapbooking pages.
    Many Thanks as I love your wonderful work!

  18. Marla H. says:

    things for weddings as I am doing lots of wedding albums, how about flowers to help us get ready for spring and summer!!!

Leave a Reply

