Delta IV rocket pictures

I took the camera I got for Christmas back this week.  It just wouldn’t do what I wanted it to do (more likely it was just me).  Anyway, I bought my first dSLR today.  I got a Nikon D3100.  We had a rocket launch tonight and I took these pictures with it.

No this is not pop art, it is the trail from the rocket with the sun setting.  Cool, huh!

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Delta IV rocket pictures

  1. Shelly says:

    That is so awesome. I just got the Canon Rebel T2i. My first DSLR. SOO mcuh fun. I can hardly put it down. 🙂

Leave a Reply

