front door finished

I’m blaming it on temporary insanity.  I decided to paint our white front door a dark red.  Yep, certified nuts!

Ok, I’ve watched enough home shows to know that the first step was to get tinted primer, right?

Now I have a pink front door, more like dusty rose.  Poor hubby, he sure is a good sport.  I texted a picture to him of the “pink” door.  He didn’t say a word.  He just said “Whatever you like, I’m fine with it”.  I let him off the hook by telling him it was just the primer coat.

Next, let me just say, I’m a horrible painter.  It is darker in some places and lighter in others.  Oh well, it’s painted.

Here is what it looks like after three coats of paint later.  My only opinion is that it looks really good from the street 🙂

This entry was posted in decorating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to front door finished

  1. Myrna says:

    Lea
    Too funny. Lucky you have an understanding hubby. It will look lovely when you get it done. Can’t wait to see it.
    Myrna

  2. Tina says:

    I think it turned out just lovely! Will you come do mine :)) hehehehe
    I love your Nutcracker and lights too!

  3. Julie says:

    That is funny! I think it looks nice. It looks like a red wood grain.

  4. Myrna says:

    Lea
    Whoops, my computer didn’t keep up to your photos. I LOVE your red door and the decorations look great.
    Myrna

  5. Diane says:

    I like it!! It looks wonderful with the decorations and just think how good it will be for Valentine’s Day, 4th of July, and Autumn. I think you’ll love it more and more and time goes along.

Leave a Reply

